Lunch At Spiral

Before I move back to Canada, I asked my parents if we could eat at my favourite restaurant here in Philippines for the last time. My dad gladly booked a reservation and off we went to eat probably some of the best dishes I’ve ever tasted. Located in Manila, you can find Spiral inside Sofitel Manila; a well known 5-star hotel here in the Philippines.

Upon entering we were greeted with a warm welcome by their staff fully dressed up in traditional Filipino costumes. I’m a big fan of the paintings and the interior design of the restaurant and the relaxing ambience of the place makes everything so much better. Spiral truly takes their buffet to the next level and I can assure you by the end of this post you’ll understand why this is my favourite place to eat.

The restaurant has 21 ataliers (french for stations). From French to Filipino, Indian, Korean, Chinese, Thai cuisine and so much more, there’s surely something for everyone.

I spent plenty of time wandering around a little overwhelmed on what to put on my plate, but luckily we were served bread as an appetizer, which was so perfect. The crust was brown and crispy, while the inside was soft and warm. I slathered on their butter and was tempted to eat the whole thing, before I reminded myself that I should probably resist. It was so yummy!

The options you have are endless, so I only could taste 1/4 of what they had to offer before I was stuffed full. Let’s look at what I put on my plate below!

From left to right: Creamy mashed potatoes and Truffles & Beans with sausage

Macaroni Gratin which was my absolute favourite.

A wide selection of bread and pastries they have on display.

DESSERT

Now on to my favourite part of the meal! That’s dessert, of course. There was numerous options you could choose from and way too many than I can count but here is what I tasted below!

Crème brûlée

Cookies and cream ice cream which I topped off with chocolate chips

Red velvet cupcake with a hollow white chocolate ball on top.

I figured I would take photo’s of the dessert area as well, so you could see how many options they had!

Their chocolate fondue section. LOOK HOW PRETTY!

Here is where the yummy desserts are located. They have everything from cupcakes, to puddings and mini cakes.

Chocolate heaven. I love how they designed this. So creative!

THE VIEW

Going outside the restaurant, the view is pretty incredible. As this is located inside a hotel, they have a pool area and a little garden to lounge in outside. Let’s take a look!

A giant sized chess board beside the pool. I have no idea how to play chess but I can imagine this must be really fun to play with!

The hotel from the pool area


Lunch at Spiral costs PHP 2,650 (That’s $71 CAD, $52 USD or €49) per person which is pricey but considering the vast amount of food they offer, it’s a fair price. So I’ll be honest, my photos don’t do Spiral justice so if you want to view more photos of the restaurant, feel free to hop on over to their website for more information.

What’s your favourite restaurant?

All the love

Reine

 

– FIND ME ON –

Twitter || Instagram || Bloglovin’ || Pinterest

64 thoughts on “Lunch At Spiral

  1. No wonder Spiral is one of your favourite restaurants – it’s looks amazing and omg that food looks divine! Dessert is definitely my favourite part so how amazing that they have such a variety of choice – I’m positively drooling at those chocolate fountains – even at 9am in the morning!

    Musings & More

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful location, this restaurant looks incredible! And I love it when restaurants serve bread as a starter, you can never go wrong with that. I also have a few favourite restaurants at home and every time I go back I insist on going there with my mother haha xx

    113thingstosay.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Lunch At Spiral – YEHEY.com A Gateway to Cyber Space.

Leave A Reply

