Monthly Roundup | February 2017

Time is going by WAY too fast here, what’s happening?! But happy March nonetheless!

This February was wonderful for me, it was a relaxing month and it certainly was exciting. I thought I would do a post looking back on the things I did this February.

THIS MONTH I’VE BEEN…

DOING

I went to Boracay! A famous beach in my country. It was basically 4 days of pure bliss, which was just exactly what I needed. I also started driving lessons this month, which turned out really fun!

 

LISTENING

To When We Were Young by Adele. Literally no exaggeration when I say I most likely listened to this at least 400 times this month. Best. Song. Ever.

A couple other songs I’ve loved this month are:

Castle on the hill by Ed Sheeran of course I gotta add this. Sorry not sorry!

How I Want Ya by Hudson Thames 

Colors by Halsey 

(feel free to click the links to be redirected to the YouTube music/lyric video of each song!)

WRITING

This month I’ve sucked at blogging, I’ve ended up doing only 2 posts. Sigh. 

I have been really trying to come up with ideas which I have, as I mentioned on my last post. It’s such shame that I get writers block the 2nd month of me getting back to blogging, I mean a 6 month break and I come back with no ideas. Sigh.

BUT like I said, I did write 2 posts this month:

Life Lately | Being Unconfident & Writers Block – This post is about, you guessed it! How I was feeling a little unconfident in my body and trying to overcome writers block.

Boracay Adventures – I  wrote a post about my recent trip to a famous island where I live. Check out the pretty pictures!

READING

A City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. This isn’t my first time reading this book, but since it’s one of my favourite series there’s no harm reading it over and over again, right?

FEELING

Tired. This month, for whatever reason I’ve been rolling out of bed feeling right off the bat exhausted. I think January and February are the two months where a lot of people feel weary and drained, maybe because of the cold or because it’s the start of the year, and everyone’s trying to get back to their daily routine after the holidays. My March looks exciting though! So I’m very happy and looking forward to that.


How did your month go? Did you accomplish or learn anything new?

What books have you been reading this month, if any?

All the love

Reine

 

– FIND ME ON –

Twitter || Instagram || Bloglovin’ || Youtube || Pinterest || Tumblr

76 thoughts on “Monthly Roundup | February 2017

Leave A Reply

