New Year New Goals!

I’m certain you’ve seen a million of these posts on your feed already, but I’m just going to casually hop on in on the already full train and do what every other blogger is doing which is write up a new year goals/resolutions post, obviously πŸ˜‰ I think it’s important to set goals once in awhile so that we can improve and become our best selves. Here are my 2017 goals!

New Year Goals | 2017

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

LIFE

Exercise – Every year exercising is >put on my list though I actually never accomplish anything. I want to be fit, healthy and be confident in my body this year. It’s been a week into this goal and so far so good, I WILL continue to improve myself. I’m actually going to do it this time – I SWEAR!

Study Harder – This year I want to mainly focus on my education and get grades that I can be proud of. These past 2 years have been rough for me but hopefully with the right mindset I can move past it and focus on school.

Read More Books – I’ve been busy so I haven’t really been reading much which is VERY unfortunate seeing how much I love reading. I miss those afternoons where I can get lost in a book and ignore the rest of the world, those were the days!

BLOGGING

Post RegularlyI know that blogging schedules can be stressful for some bloggers, so they tend to stay away from them. Me on the other hand find blogging schedules encouraging. As I mentioned in my last post I’ll be posting once if not twice a week! Bloggers: It would be lovely if you could comment and let me know if you have a blog schedule, how many times you post in a week and what days. I’m curious how others organize their blog schedule!

Find My Writing Style – I’ve been blogging for more than a year and to be quite honest with you I haven’t found a ‘writing style’ I like. Most bloggers have a distinct way they use words that when you read a post done by them, it’s clearly obvious that they wrote it. I’m still exploring and looking for something that can give my writing a lil pizzazz so hopefully I can find whatever it is ASAP?! I’m really impatient.

Engage With Other Bloggers More Often – With time ticking so fast ( Oh why can’t we have more than 24 hours in a day?!?), I unfortunately don’t have a lot of time to engage with fellow bloggers as much as I used to. This year I’ll actually be setting time aside so I can read and support all the lovely bloggers out there. It’s time to give back the love!


So there’s the list that I can hopefully tackle this year! I’m glad to be back and I can’t wait what the year has in store for me, I need it to be a good one because last year was just not… enjoyable. I hope you have a lovely day!

What are the things you wish to achieve this year?

All the love

Reine

 

– FIND ME ON –

Twitter || Instagram || Bloglovin’ || Youtube || Pinterest || Tumblr

50 thoughts on “New Year New Goals!

  1. I’ve decided 2017 is actually the year I give blogging my attention – I’ve always said I would start a blog and never have tried it seriously. I’m aiming to post three times a week if I can get the posts written on a Sunday. As for finding your writing style, I think it’s more natural if you try to write just how you would talk to a friend. When ever I try and do anything else it always seems a bit false πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Life Lately | Being Unconfident & Writers Block | SincerelyReine

  3. Good luck! I hope things are going well. Writing style is just a combination of the culmination of everything you’ve ever read and who you are as a person. Just let the “you’ shine through! You already have a very likable voice.

    Like

  4. Hello! Love this post! So excited for your next one! This is Chy from Her Lost Mango. Nice to meet you! Would love to connect with you. I just posted my Amsterdam trip with a lot of photos and more Europe trip about to be posted. I just followed you. XOXO herlostmango.com

    Like

Leave A Reply

